Trying out the green screen!

 

 

This is the green screen set up in my uni room, I basically just cello taped the material onto my wall as this was just a test run of shots. The photo next to my set up green screen is my actor demonstrating the green screen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Using my canon 600d I then shot my actor doing several basic moves such as walking on the spot and jogging on the spot.

I opened up after effects , created a new composition and imported one of my video clips.

I looked through the effects/presets and chose key light, I used the colour pointer to select the green, this got rid of the background colour of the green screen and left me with a transparent background around my actor.

I then imported this composition into a new composition and added some simple movements and a background.

This is the final result of my quick playing around with my first ever time of using a green screen:

 

Leave a Reply

