Putting the book together

After printing out all of the pages correctly , I then used a laminator machine to make the first sheet of spreads a thicker material then the inside pages to give it more of a ‘booky’ feel.

I then needed to secure the inner paper pages together.

bind1

 

I folded the pages with a ruler to make them book like, I then prepared the needle and the thread.

bind2

 

I then made four holes equally apart in the middle of the book spreads.

I put the needle (with thread) through the middle hole and then i sew to the bottom holes and then I looped round and sew the top holes.

bind3

 

I tied a knot at the back of the spine to make the thread secure.

bind4

 

I then flattened all the pages with a ruler

bind5

 

On the back of the spine of the inner paper pages i ran across a line of strong super glue so that the inner pages could be attached to the outer laminted page.

bind6

To flatten the book down I used several heavy objects then left it over night.

binding7

The final outcome :

binding8

Leave a Reply

