Emptying my brain!

This is just me emptying my brain and trying to think through what I actually want to do! I am going to write notes down on this post from what I wrote down in my last lecture. This will hopefully help me get my head round it more!

Need a project title – Needs to be specific

Need to document the journey (sketch books)

Sensory ethnography – “process of creating and representing knowledge that is based on the ethnographers’ own experiences”

Community – Map a location

Focus on what you know best!

pictures & text – mapping history

3 different case studies

You can exaggerate the truth

nostalgia – memory and definition

How the existing market place is represented

Images can be used as words

Strip all of your information

Time map – experience

Present the outcome

EXPLORE THE JOURNEY , DON’T THINK OF THE OUTCOME

 

Leave a Reply

